infinitrac User Guides
Archived copy of the infinitrac user guides, frozen on 2026-08-29. Questions: support@infinitrac.com

Delete Transmittal(s)

To temporary delete Outgoing Transmittal(s), user role must have a “delete“ privilege enabled. infinitrac platform moves selected Outgoing Transmittal(s) to the Trashcan, which is displayed inside of the folder tree object. These objects are not removed from the system. To permanently remove Outgoing Transmittal(s) user role must have a “trashcan“ privilege enabled.

{FA15C8A2-EE6E-4F71-85A0-E8BEC07F8628}-20240916-114233.png

To temporary delete an Outgoing Transmittal in a List View:

  1. Select the Outgoing Transmittal(s) to delete, by clicking on the checkbox next to Transmittal’s Name.

  2. Click “Delete” button in the data table action menu.

{D07F09D7-7E2B-467A-AF2F-1669946A3079}-20240916-114311.png

“Delete” button is disabled until one or more Outgoing Transmittal(s) is selected.

Once the Outgoing Transmittal(s) is deleted, a success alert message will be displayed at the top right hand corner with a message: “Outgoing Transmittal(s) successfully moved to Trashcan”

After Outgoing Transmittal(s) moved to the trashcan, they can permanently be cleared or recovered to its original folder destination.

Outgoing transmittal(s) can also be deleted/restored, by removing respective Outgoing Transmittal folder(s).

To delete an Outgoing Transmittal(s) folder(s):

  1. Select the folder(s) to be deleted, by clicking on the checkbox next to folder’s name.

  2. Click on “Delete” button.

{71366B45-D0EF-4E42-ABA4-4F76FB94845B}-20240916-114459.png

To recover a deleted folder(s):

  1. Select the Trashcan at the bottom of the folder tree displayed at the left hand side.

  2. Select the folder(s) to recover.

  3. Click “Recover” button.

Permanently Delete Outgoing Transmittal(s)

To permanently delete Outgoing Transmittal(s) from a Trashcan:

  1. Select the Outgoing Transmittal(s) to be permanently removed.

  2. Click “Clear” button.

{D748AC76-4361-4419-9FA3-DCD56088E0FB}-20240916-114807.png

Clearing an Outgoing Transmittal(s) from the trashcan will also permanently remove all uploaded files to the respective Transmittal(s) from the system. This action cannot be undone.

Once the Trashcan is cleared, a success alert message will be displayed at the top right hand corner with message: “Item(s) deleted”. A failed operation will display message “Error Occurred: Failed to clear Trashcan item(s)”.

Recover Trashcan Items

To recover one or more Outgoing Transmittal(s):

  1. Select the Trashcan at the bottom of the folder tree displayed at the left hand side.

  2. Select the Outgoing Transmittal(s) to recover.

  3. Click “Recover” button.

“Recover” button is disabled until one or more Transmittal(s) is selected.

{22BD09EB-A16D-4AC9-BAA8-5454B6A102B4}-20240916-114836.png

The selected Outgoing Transmittal(s) will be recovered to the original folder. A success alert message will be displayed on the top right hand corner with message: “Item(s) restored”. A failed operation will display message “Error Occurred: Failed to restore items from trashcan”.