Clearing the Trashcan
infinitrac platform moves deleted item(s) to the Trashcan, which is displayed inside of the folder tree object. These objects are not removed from the system. To permanently remove item(s) user role must have a “trashcan“ privilege enabled.
Permanently Delete Item(s)
To permanently delete item(s) from a Trashcan:
Select the item(s) to be permanently removed.
Click “Clear” button.
Clearing an item(s) from the trashcan will also permanently remove all uploaded files to the respective item(s) from the system. This action cannot be undone.


Once the Trashcan is cleared, a success alert message will be displayed at the top right hand corner with message: “Item(s) deleted”. A failed operation will display message “Error Occurred: Failed to clear Trashcan item(s)”.
It is not possible to delete items from the folder tree and clear items from the trashcan simultaneously.