Delete a Non Conformance Report(s)
To temporary delete Non Conformance Report (NCR), user role must have a “delete“ privilege enabled. infinitrac platform moves selected NCR(s) to the Trashcan, which is displayed inside of the folder tree object. These objects are not removed from the system. To permanently remove NCR(s) user role must have a “trashcan“ privilege enabled.

To temporary delete an NCR in a List View:
Select the NCR(s) to delete, by clicking on the checkbox next to NCR’s Name.
Click “Delete” button in the data table action menu.

“Delete” button is disabled until one or more NCR(s) is selected.
Once the NCR(s) is deleted, a success alert message will be displayed at the top right hand corner with a message: “NCR(s) successfully moved to Trashcan”
After NCR(s) moved to the trashcan, they can permanently be cleared or recovered to its original folder destination.
NCR(s) can also be deleted/restored, by removing respective NCR folder(s).
To delete an NCR(s) folder(s):
Select the folder(s) to be deleted, by clicking on the checkbox next to folder’s name.
Click on “Delete” button.

To recover a deleted folder(s):
Select the Trashcan at the bottom of the folder tree displayed at the left hand side.
Select the folder(s) to recover.
Click “Recover” button.
Permanently Delete NCR(s)
To permanently delete NCR(s) from a Trashcan:
Select the NCR(s) to be permanently removed.
Click “Clear” button.

Clearing an NCR(s) from the trashcan will also permanently remove all uploaded files to the respective NCR(s) from the system. This action cannot be undone.
Once the Trashcan is cleared, a success alert message will be displayed at the top right hand corner with message: “Item(s) deleted”. A failed operation will display message “Error Occurred: Failed to clear Trashcan item(s)”.
Recover Trashcan Items
To recover one or more NCR(s):
Select the Trashcan at the bottom of the folder tree displayed at the left hand side.
Select the NCR(s) to recover.
Click “Recover” button.

“Recover” button is disabled until one or more NCR(s) is selected.
The selected NCR(s) will be recovered to the original folder. A success alert message will be displayed on the top right hand corner with message: “Item(s) restored”. A failed operation will display message “Error Occurred: Failed to restore items from trashcan”.