infinitrac User Guides
Archived copy of the infinitrac user guides, frozen on 2026-08-29. Questions: support@infinitrac.com

Delete a Submittal(s)

To temporarily delete a Submittal, the user role must have the “delete” privilege enabled.

The infinitrac platform will move the selected Submittal(s) to the trashcan, which is visible within the folder tree. These items are not removed from the system.

To permanently delete Submittal(s), the user role must have the “trashcan” privilege enabled.

{9C520FD6-6AE7-4E95-B6B1-4148A7FDE2F5}-20240916-141737.png

To temporarily delete a Submittal in List View:

  1. Select the Submittal(s) to delete by clicking the checkbox next to each Submittal name.

  2. Click the “Delete” button in the data table action menu.

{EFF0B5EF-2AF2-46FC-8BA4-6DFDF2BF2B31}-20240916-141826.png

The “Delete” button remains disabled until one or more Submittal(s) are selected.

Once the Submittal(s) are deleted, a success alert message will appear in the top-right corner:
“Submittal(s) successfully moved to Trashcan.”

After being moved to the Trashcan, Submittal(s) can either be permanently deleted or recovered to their original folder location.

Submittal(s) can also be deleted or restored by removing their respective Submittal folder(s).

To delete a Submittal(s) folder(s):

  1. Select the folder(s) to be deleted by clicking the checkbox next to each folder name.

  2. Click the “Delete” button.

{E97EAAAF-AC48-40A6-89CA-E01402ADD8F9}-20240916-141859.png

To recover a deleted folder(s):

  1. Select the Trashcan located at the bottom of the folder tree on the left-hand side.

  2. Select the folder(s) you wish to recover.

  3. Click the “Recover” button.

{07AA7E5B-D579-47F4-8F19-F6E4A2990F59}-20240916-141950.png

Permanently Delete Submittal(s):

To permanently delete Submittal(s) from the Trashcan:

  1. Select the Submittal(s) you wish to permanently remove.

  2. Click the “Clear” button.

{4E2A57B9-0E23-419A-9623-48F765006028}-20240916-142029.png

Clearing Submittal(s) from the Trashcan will also permanently delete all uploaded files associated with those Submittal(s) from the system. This action cannot be undone.

Once the Trashcan is cleared, a success alert message will appear in the top-right corner:
“Item(s) deleted.”
If the operation fails, an error message will be displayed:
“Error Occurred: Failed to clear Trashcan item(s).”

Recover Trashcan Items

To recover one or more Submittal(s):

  1. Select the Trashcan located at the bottom of the folder tree on the left-hand side.

  2. Select the Submittal(s) you wish to recover.

  3. Click the “Recover” button.

{3ADAA089-BA4F-46D2-90BA-160AE9F7E0ED}-20240916-142051.png

The “Recover” button remains disabled until at least one Submittal is selected.

The selected Submittal(s) will be restored to their original folder.
If successful, a confirmation message will appear in the top-right corner:
“Item(s) restored.”
If the operation fails, an error message will be displayed:
“Error Occurred: Failed to restore items from Trashcan.”