Deleting Files
To temporary delete file(s), user role must have a “delete“ privilege enabled. infinitrac platform moves selected file(s) to the Trashcan, which is displayed inside of the folder tree object. These objects are not removed from the system. To permanently remove file(s) user role must have a “trashcan“ privilege enabled.
To temporary delete a file in a List View:
Select the file(s) to delete, by clicking on the checkbox next to file’s Name.
Click “Delete” button in the data table action menu.

“Delete” button is disabled until one or more file(s) is selected.
Once the file(s) is deleted, a success alert message will be displayed at the top right hand corner with a message: “file(s) successfully moved to Trashcan”.
After file(s) is moved to the trashcan, they can permanently be cleared or recovered to its original folder destination.
Deleting File(s) by its Folder
File(s) can also be deleted/restored, by removing respective file folder(s).
To delete a file(s) folder(s):
Select the folder(s) to be deleted, by clicking on the checkbox next to folder’s name.
Click on “Delete” button.
To recover a deleted folder(s):
Select the Trashcan at the bottom of the folder tree displayed at the left hand side.
Select the folder(s) to recover.
Click “Recover” button.

Permanently Delete File(s)
To permanently delete file(s) from a Trashcan:
Select the file(s) to be permanently removed.
Click “Clear” button.

Clearing a file(s) from the trashcan will also permanently remove all uploaded files to the respective file(s) from the system. This action cannot be undone.
Once the Trashcan is cleared, a success alert message will be displayed at the top right hand corner with message: “Item(s) deleted”. A failed operation will display message “Error Occurred: Failed to clear Trashcan item(s)”.
Recover Trashcan Items
To recover one or more file(s):
Select the Trashcan at the bottom of the folder tree displayed at the left hand side.
Select the file(s) to recover.
Click “Recover” button.
“Recover” button is disabled until one or more file(s) is selected.
The selected file(s) will be recovered to the original folder. A success alert message will be displayed on the top right hand corner with message: “Item(s) restored”. A failed operation will display message “Error Occurred: Failed to restore items from trashcan”.