Deleting QIR(s)
To delete a Quality Incident Report (QIR), user role must have an “delete“ privilege enabled.

Quality Incident Report(s) can also be deleted/restored, by removing respective Quality Incident Report folder(s).
To delete an Quality Incident Report(s) folder(s):
Select the folder(s) to be deleted, by clicking on the checkbox next to folder’s name.
Click on “Delete” button.

To delete a QIR in Detail View:
Open the Quality Incident Report that you want to delete.
Click “Delete” button in the QIR list’s toolbar.

This moves selected QIR(s) to the trashcan where they can be cleared/recovered from.
Clearing a QIR from the trashcan will also remove all associated files from the servers.
Once the Quality Incident Report(s) is deleted, a success alert message will be displayed at the top right hand corner with a message: “Quality Incident Report(s) successfully moved to Trashcan”
After Quality Incident Report(s) moved to the trashcan, they can permanently be cleared or recovered to its original folder destination.
Quality Incident Report(s) can also be deleted/restored, by removing respective Quality Incident Report folder(s).
Permanently Delete Quality Incident Report(s)
To permanently delete Quality Incident Report(s) from a Trashcan:
Select the Quality Incident Report(s) to be permanently removed.
Click “Clear” button.

Once the Trashcan is cleared, a success alert message will be displayed at the top right hand corner with message: “Item(s) deleted”. A failed operation will display message “Error Occurred: Failed to clear Trashcan item(s)”.
Recover Trashcan Items
To recover one or more QIR(s):
Select the Trashcan at the bottom of the folder tree displayed at the left hand side.
Select the QIR(s) to recover.
Click “Recover” button.