Delete QIR(s)
To temporary delete a Quality Incident Report (s), user role must have a “delete“ privilege enabled. infinitrac platform moves selected QIR(s) to the Trashcan, which is displayed inside of the folder tree object. These objects are not removed from the system. To permanently remove QIR(s) user role must have a “trashcan“ privilege enabled.

To temporary delete an QIR in a List View:
Select the QIR(s) to delete, by clicking on the checkbox next to QIR’s Name.
Click “Delete” button in the data table action menu.

“Delete” button is disabled until one or more QIR(s) is selected.
Once the QIR(s) is deleted, a success alert message will be displayed at the top right hand corner with a message: “QIR(s) successfully moved to Trashcan”
After QIR(s) moved to the trashcan, they can permanently be cleared or recovered to its original folder destination.
QIR(s) can also be deleted/restored, by removing respective QIR folder(s).
To delete an QIR(s) folder(s):
Select the folder(s) to be deleted, by clicking on the checkbox next to folder’s name.
Click on “Delete” button.

To recover a deleted folder(s):
Select the Trashcan at the bottom of the folder tree displayed at the left hand side.
Select the folder(s) to recover.
Click “Recover” button.

Permanently Delete QIR(s)
To permanently delete QIR(s) from a Trashcan:
Select the QIR(s) to be permanently removed.
Click “Clear” button.

Clearing an QIR(s) from the trashcan will also permanently remove all uploaded files to the respective QIR(s) from the system. This action cannot be undone.
Once the Trashcan is cleared, a success alert message will be displayed at the top right hand corner with message: “Item(s) deleted”. A failed operation will display message “Error Occurred: Failed to clear Trashcan item(s)”.
Recover Trashcan Items
To recover one or more QIR(s):
Select the Trashcan at the bottom of the folder tree displayed at the left hand side.
Select the QIR(s) to recover.
Click “Recover” button.

“Recover” button is disabled until one or more QIR(s) is selected.
The selected QIR(s) will be recovered to the original folder. A success alert message will be displayed on the top right hand corner with message: “Item(s) restored”. A failed operation will display message “Error Occurred: Failed to restore items from trashcan”.